Global Acting German Rock & Metal Label  •  Promotion & Media Service
Karl-Schlageter-Straίe 28  •  76287 Rheinstetten/Germany
Copyright © 2016 by POWER PROG  •  All rights reserved
HIBRIA - Hibria (European Edition)

Genre: Heavy Metal, Power Metal, Progressive Metal
Release Date: August 07, 2015
Sales Territory: Europe
Available as Audio-CD, Download Card, Digital Download & Stream
POWER PROG is proud to announce the signing of one of the most
respected, prestigious and best-known Metal bands worldwide, the
Brazilians of HIBRIA. The first common goal is the release of their
upcoming and self-titled album "Hibria" in Europe from August 7th, 2015
on CD, download card, as digital download and as stream.

Metal band HIBRIA, formed in 1996 in Porto Alegre/Brazil, has been
recognized worldwide, both by the media and the audience, after the
release of the stunning debut album "Defying The Rules" in 2004 and a
highly successful journey began. With a lot of attention in their home
country, the Brazilians were able to establish itself as superstars in Asia
and especially in Japan, where each of their albums ended up in the Top
100 charts and where they are easily able to fill the largest venues at their
live performances for over a decade. Meanwhile HIBRIA is a real
international force and a hot contender when it comes to climb the global
metal throne.
Tracklist ...
01. Pain
02. Abyss
03. Tightrope
04. Life
05. Ghosts
06. Legacy
07. Ashamed
08. Church
09. Fame
10. Words
11. Life (Orchestral Version, Bonus)
With the self-titled fifth studio album, HIBRIA presents itself in a fresh and modern garment without abandoning the
proven virtues and the distinctive use of a wide variety of different styles. Whether classic metallic, speedy,
thrashy, proggy or even funky with a sensational operating brass section ... with their playfulness and musical
skills they always hit the right notes to lift phenomenal songwriting up into higher spheres. Certainly HIBRIA's
heaviest album to date, and, with all due respect, the most mature and undoubtedly best one!

The mastering, done by none other than Maor Appelbaum (Faith No More, Yes, Adrenalin Mob, Ill Nino, Sepultura,
Angra, Dokken, Halford, Fates Warning, Therion, Anvil ...), ensures an innovative, intensive and brutal dynamically
coat of paint ... Exactly how modern, sophisticated and "in your face" heavy metal should sound!
Album details:
• Produced by Renato Osorio
• Executive Production by Abel Camargo & Juan Corral
• Pre-produced by HIBRIA
• All songs written and performed by Abel Camargo, Iuri Sanson, Eduardo Baldo, Benhur Lima, Renato Osorio
• Keyboard and programming by Benhur Lima
• Additional vocals on tracks 1 and 8 by Benhur Lima
• Additional vocals on track 9 by Mia Coldheart
• Sax on tracks 1 and 7 by Ronaldo Cereal
• Trumpet on tracks 1 and 7 by Jorginho do Trompete
• Orchestral parts on tracks 4 and 11 by Maestro Adriano Machado & Villa Lobos Orchestra
• Orchestral arrangements on tracks 4 and 11 by Adriano Machado, Benhur Lima & Renato Osorio
• Backing vocals and Choirs by Benhur Lima, Iuri Sanson and Renato Osorio
• Drums recorded at Monostereo Studios - Porto Alegre / Brazil - Engineered by Juliano Rodrigues
• Vocals recorded at HIBRIA Studios - Porto Alegre / Brazil- Engineered by Renato Osorio
• Guitars and bass guitar recorded at HIBRIA Studios - Porto Alegre / Brazil
• Guitars reamped by Benhur Lima and Renato Osorio at Hibria Studios & Monostereo Studios -
  Porto Alegre / Brazil
• Mixed at HIBRIA Studios & Black Stork Studios- Caxias do Sul / Brazil by Benhur Lima
• Mastered by Maor Appelbaum
• Cover artwork and booklet by Tiago Masseti
• All photos by Karina Kohl

HIBRIA is ...
Iuri Sanson (Vocals)
Abel Camargo (Guitars)
Renato Osorio (Guitars)
Benhur Lima (Bass)
Eduardo Baldo (Drums)
HIBRIA on the web:
Share this page ...