Copyright 2016 by POWER PROG    All rights reserved
POWER PROG is very pleased to announce the signing of DARUSSO,
the new Latin American superstar of rock and one of the most talented
and gifted singer, songwriter and entertainer nowadays. The first common
goal of this longer-term collaboration is the worldwide release of his
upcoming debut album "Medicine For The Soul" from September 18th,
2015 as CD, download card, digital download and as stream.

Anton DARUSSO is not a stranger in his home country Costa Rica and
was able to attract a lot of fans on his side with his previous musical
activities. Especially for POWER PROG friends he might be best known
as lead singer and figurehead of the metal band "Wings Of Destiny" and
has already proven his skills as a formidable artist with an exceptional
voice and great charisma. But DARUSSO's musical scope covers a far
greater range and especially catchy hard rocking stuff and emotional rock
ballads has it done to him. Sounds more commercial? In fact it is!

With his debut album "Medicine For The Soul", DARUSSO and his highly
professional team (especially multi-instrumentalist, sound engineer and
producer Marco Castro should be given special mention) succeeds
Tracklist ...
01. This Is Life
02. Get Out Of Here
03. It's Time For Love
04. Love Is Blind
05. Frozen Tears
06. Fast Rider
07. Ocean
08. Medicine For My Soul
09. Heaven
10. Free Falling
11. One More Lie
12. Nothing To Hide (Feat. Alex Grata)
13. Alive And Kickin'
14. I Live For Love
something that is very rare in today's world of music ... an album full of potential hits, across genres and for the
masses. Straight rockers with the ultimate sing-along factor alternates with emphatic grand ballads and also
persevering party guests will not miss out. You can expect 14 (!) fantastical composed, arranged and produced
songs with chart ambitions and for which some of the renowned sizes would kill for. Everything what is needed for
a great rock album is convincingly offered and makes "Medicine For The Soul" to an absolute highlight and a real
obligation for any halfway complete music collection. Without exaggeration you can say that this guy will shake up
the whole rock world ... and certainly not only with this debut!
Album details:
All songs & lyrics written by Anton Darusso,
  except I Live For Love & Ocean, written by Alex Belov & Gorky Park
"Nothing To Hide" featuring Alex Grata (Vocals, keyboards) & Dmitry Turin (Guitars)
Fast Rider featuring Toledo Wolbrom Prescod (Rap vocals & lyrics)
Arrangements: Marco Castro & Anton Darusso
Produced by: Anton Darusso
Co-produced by: Marco Castro
Mixing & sound engineering: Marco Castro
Recorded, mixed & mastered in AUDIOMACC Studios in San Jos, Costa Rica
Concept, artwork, logo design, typography & layout: Gtz Morgenschweis

DARUSSO is ...
Anton Darusso (Vocals, guitars)
Marco Castro (Guitars, keyboards, bass, programming)
Alex Grata (Vocals on track 12, keyboards)
Dmitry Turin (Backing vocals on track 12, guitars)
Toledo Wolbrom Prescod (Rap vocals on track 6)
DARUSSO on the web:
DARUSSO - Medicine For The Soul

Genre: Rock, Hard Rock, Pop-Rock, Glam Rock
Release Date: September 18, 2015
Sales Territory: Worldwide
Available as Audio-CD, Download Card, Digital Download & Stream

Global Acting German Rock & Metal Label  •  Promotion & Media Service
Karl-Schlageter-Strae 28  •  76287 Rheinstetten/Germany