Global Acting German Rock & Metal Label  •  Promotion & Media Service
Karl-Schlageter-Strae 28  •  76287 Rheinstetten/Germany
Copyright 2016 by POWER PROG    All rights reserved
SERGEY BOYKOV - Falling Skies

Genre: Instrumental Progressive Rock/Metal
Release Dates: Download Version at November 28, 2014 / CD at April 24, 2015
Sales Territory: Worldwide
Available as Audio-CD, Download Card, Digital Download & Stream
POWER PROG is pleased to announce the cooperation with Vital
Science mastermind SERGEY BOYKOV to release his first solo album
at November 28, 2014 as worldwide available digital download.

Estonian keyboard virtuoso SERGEY BOYKOV, well known as
mastermind of Progressive Metal powerhouses VITAL SCIENCE, is
otherwise not a blank slate in the music scene. He already had several
opportunities to showcase his extraordinary outstanding musical and
technical skills with bands and projects such as Theodore Ziras, Jonas
Tamas, Thiago Trinsi, Hedras Ramos, Gianfranco Continenza, Mystic
Force and many more.
Tracklist ...
01. Spider Dance
02. Sea Of Tranquility
03. Falling Skies
04. Island Of Dreams
05. Never Turn Back
06. Solitary
07. Everything Can Change
08. New Birth Of Freedom
Now it is time that his own baby "Falling Skies" should see the light of the world. With the participation of great
artists and genre sizes like Marco Minnemann, Alberto Rigoni, Gianluca Ferro, Garry King, Fabrizo Leo, Joop
Wolters, Jonas Tamas and lots of more, an album was recorded and created which seeks his peers. An impressive
mix between Progressive Rock and Metal, with jazzy-influenced elements, sometimes hard, sometimes soft
sensitive, sometimes playful and slightly and then again almost bombastic and tough as nails ... A fantastic
journey between musical worlds! It is absolutely sure that this cross-genre instrumental masterpiece will be
certainly found in some "Best of the Year" lists at the end of 2014.

Album details ...
All songs written, arranged and produced by Sergey Boykov
Mixing and mastering by Ian Kolomytsky at Mitranom Studio
Artwork designed by Alex (Mayhem Project)
Photos by Viktoria Reiman

Sergey Boykov (Keyboards & Synthesizers on all tracks)
Hedras Ramos (Guitars on track 1 and 4)
Fabrizio Leo (Guitars on track 2)
Joop Wolters (Guitars on track 2 and 3)
Thiago Trinsi (Guitars on track 2 and 4)
Gianfranco Continenza (Guitars on track 1 and 4)
Gianluca Ferro (Guitars on track 5 and 8)
Jonas Tamas (Guitars on track 6 and 7)
Atanas Shishkov (Guitars on track 7)
Alberto Bollati (Bass on track 5 and 8)
Alberto Rigoni (Bass on track 2 and 7)
Arran McSporran (Bass on track 3 and 6)
Ray Riendeau (Bass on track 1 and 4)
Marco Minnemann (Drums on track 1)
Sebastian Persini (Drums on track 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8)
Garry King (Drums on track 3 and 7)
SERGEY BOYKOV on the web: